Stayed Home from Work

974708_10152322204446493_962655358_n

So, I had to stay home from work today because our nanny had to handle some personal business. I had the entire day planned to clean, go for a walk with Ava and possibly cook dinner. Well that went out the window when girlfriend wanted to play instead of taking her nap early in the morning.  By the time she took her nap Mama was starving and had breakfast and a shower. Then she ate and well WE went to sleep. Finally we woke up at 4 pm and well by that time i figured nothing was going to be done today. We spent the rest of the day eating and playing with Chloe(our dog).

It still amazes me how quickly she is growing up. Crawling, sitting, standing up on her knees, teething, eating solids, growls(lol), sings, the list goes on and on.

10578839_10152322204386493_1204132254_n

(I have found my best friend for life)

No matter how crazy the day gets with her I love taking care of her, staying up with her, comforting her, kissing on her, changing her, playing with her, etc. I am living for her!

10728592_10152322204986493_860827211_n

“My wish, for you, is that this life becomes, all that you want it to

Your dreams stay big, your worries stay small

You never need to carry more than you can hold

And while you are out there getting where you’re getting to

I hope you know somebody loves you

And wants the same things too, Yeah this, is my wish”

— Rascal Flatts

Leave a Reply

